Central Wisconsin Christian School

Where Christ is Central

Committee Contact Information

At Central Wisconsin Christian School, we thank God for all the great work done by our committees and the individuals that make up those committees.   The members of these committees are a combination of administrators, staff, Board members and society members.   Below, you will find a list of all Board standing committees and current ad hoc committees with their responsibilities.   The Board believes these committees are tremendous asset as they help advance the vision of the Board and provide information to the Board on how we as a school can better carry out our mission.

The Board values the input received from our society members.  If you have thoughts on how we can better advance the cause of Christian education in our communities, please contact the appropriate committee chairperson listed below.  We appreciate your constructive comments.


Advancement Committee
Chair: Phil Hofman
Athletic Committee
Chair: Mark Buwalda
Building & Grounds Committee
Chair: Jeff Navis
Education Committee
Chair: Linda Navis
Executive Committee
Chair: Scott De Young
Finance Committee
Chair: Charlie Mulder
Foundation for Christian Education in Central Wisconsin
Chair: Scott De Young

This is a shared committee with shared with Randolph Christian School. Primary Responsibilities: To manage the assets entrusted to the Foundation Encourage stewardly estate planning Promote a biblically based life style of kingdom stewardship among CWC constituency Provide advice on planned giving

PIA / TRIP Committee
Board Liaison: Mark Buwalda
Bargains Galore Thrift Store Committee
Chair: Alice Posthuma
Transportation Committee
Chair: Steve Smits
Technology Committee
Chair: Larry Van Den Berg